Skip Navigation

Gladewater ISD School Board

Dr. Jimmy C. Lightfoot- Assistant Superintendent, Ross Morgan - Board Member,

Rickie Blackmon - Board Vice President, George Glenn- Board Secretary, Jon Keller- Board President,

Garth Cockerell- Board Member, David Floyd-Board Member, Jamie Robertson-Board Member, Sedric Clark-Superintendent



Meetings are held at 6:00 pm on the 3rd Monday of each month at 200 East Broadway, Gladewater, TX  75647.

School Board Meeting Notices & Minutes


Gladewater ISD Board Policy Online


Ross Morgan (2018) Member 1 2019-2022
Rickie Blackmon (2007) Vice President 2 2019-2022
Garth Cockerell(1988) Member 3 2019-2022
Jon Keller (2008) President 4 2020-2023
David Floyd(2005) Member 5 2020-2023
Jamie Robertson (2019) Member 6 2019-2021
(Place 6 is an unexpired term it will be included on the May 2021 ballot.)

George Glenn (2012) Secretary 7 2018-2021


The seven trustees are elected for rotating three-year terms.  When a member's term has expired, elections are held in May annually.  Although board members are elected to numbered positions, trustees represent the District as a whole, not specific geographic areas.

The next School Board Trustee election will be on May 1, 2021 at Gladewater Administration Office, 200 E. Broadway, Gladewater, TX  75647 and Gladewater City Office, 519 East Broadway, Gladewater, TX  75647.  Deadline to file a candidate application is February 12, 2021 at 5:00 pm.


Tina Bigler
Secretary to Superintendent/Board
Fax (903)845-6994


Candidate Eligibility Requirements

Election Documents


CONNECT WITH US Facebook IconTwitter IconContact Us IconLatest News Icon

Copyright ©  2019 - Gladewater Independent School District

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM